Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

answer: 3 ways:

1: From the desktop: Go to the bottom with your mouse-pointer, L-click hold and move it "up". A notification bar will appear. click on the icon located at the left corner. a pull-up window will appear select "Notification Settings" and go to "Desktop Sharing" and turn the options "OFF"

2: click on the ON/OFF button (R-up Corner) a pull down window will appear. (L-bottom icon is "Settings" ) click on that, a window will open (ALL SETTINGS) go to "Notifications Settings" and select "Notifications" - >Desktop Sharing. and turn the options "OFF"

3:Activities (L-Top Corner)-> Show Applications (L-Bottom L-side menu) ->Settings-Notifications->Desktop Sharing and turn the options "OFF"

Now you can connect and spy..I mean monitor without any pop notifications appears. Cheers.

answer: 3 ways:

1: From the desktop: Go to the bottom with your mouse-pointer, L-click hold and move it "up". A notification bar will appear. click on the icon located at the left corner. a pull-up window will appear select "Notification Settings" and go to "Desktop Sharing" and turn the options "OFF"

2: click on the ON/OFF button (R-up Corner) a pull down window will appear. (L-bottom icon is "Settings" ) click on that, a window will open (ALL SETTINGS) go to "Notifications Settings" and select "Notifications" - >Desktop Sharing. and turn the options "OFF"

3:Activities (L-Top Corner)-> Show Applications (L-Bottom L-side menu) ->Settings-Notifications->Desktop Sharing and turn the options "OFF"

Now you can connect and spy..I mean monitor without any pop notifications appears. Cheers.

30-12-2014: Black screen:

It does not hang. It is just waiting for confirmation from the remote server.(Just disconnect if necessary) Even if everything is turned "OFF" You will still receive a notification to confirm access. (move the mouse Activities corner and "1 new message" will appear in the middle- bottom screen). Click on the message then see "R-corner". You can also use a password to access the remote server. This way you won't have to wait for confirmation. to activate the password go to: Activities->show applications->settings->Screen sharing>"Required a password"